Category Archives: DEFAULT

Winter Song - Gerry Mulligan - Meets The Sax Giants Volume 3 (Vinyl, LP)

8 thoughts on “ Winter Song - Gerry Mulligan - Meets The Sax Giants Volume 3 (Vinyl, LP)

  1. Kizahn
    Gerry Mulligan Meets The Sax Giants Volume 1, an album by Gerry Mulligan on Spotify We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes.
  2. Gardajas
    The Gerry Mulligan Songbook (subtitled Volume 1) is an album by American jazz saxophonist Gerry Mulligan featuring performances recorded in late and released on the World Pacific label.
  3. Dicage
    The Gerry Mulligan Quartet was not only a groundbreaking pianoless group, featuring baritone saxophonist Gerry Mulligan and trumpeter Chet Baker with a bassist and drummer, but the band also helped to launch Dick Bock's Pacific Jazz label. The 19 tracks on this reissue collect the first five studio sessions of the group for the label plus four live tracks recorded at the Haig, a tiny West.
  4. Temi
    "The Sax Chronicles" is an extended seven-part suite co-composed by Mulligan with Harry Freedman, incorporating familiar themes by Bach, Debussy, Mozart, Stravinsky, and others, while Mulligan's "Entente for Baritone Saxophone and Orchestra" utilizes a theme ("By Your Grace") that he initially wrote for an LP by Beaver & Krause on which he.
  5. Faulkree
    JOIN the mailing list. © reimulirekodis.seitabciocopdemikufirvemahlwhebil.infoinfo
  6. Nikonris
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of The Gerry Mulligan Songbook Volume 1 on Discogs. Label: World Pacific Records - Stereo • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: US • Genre: Jazz •/5(6).
  7. Vudojinn
    Live Gerry Mulligan Vinyl and Gerry Mulligan CD's. The Gerry Mulligan Quartet: Paris Voge California Concerts World Pacific California Concerts, Vol. 1 Pacific Jazz California Concerts, Vol. 2 Pacific Jazz California Concerts, Vols. 1 & 2 Pacific Jazz Gerry Mulligan in Paris RCA Gerry Mulligan in Paris, Vol. 1 RCA.
  8. Migrel
    Gerry Mulligan meets a symphony orchestra on this unusual CD. The Houston Symphony (under the direction of Erich Kunzel) performs the seven sections of "The Sax Chronicles" (compositions of Harry Freedman based on Mulligan themes written in the style of a variety of classical composers), two shorter pieces by the classic jazzman ("Song for Strayhorn" and "K-4 Pacific") and a classical work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *